A Talk with Myself

A Talk with Myself

I love to talk to myself.

In my mind, I always have these conversations,

About life, about school, about celebrations.

Sometimes my thoughts are funny,

Sometimes sad,

Sometimes confused,

Sometimes mad.

They fight amongst each other,

On what I should have for dinner,

Or whether I should text them first,

Or whether I should, maybe, give them a call.

In the end, they end up either on a decision,

Or a conflict.

But my thoughts are way more than that.

I can imagine myself talking to the people,

The people, with whom I haven’t talked to in person in ages,

The people who always talk to me via messages.

I can think of a house,

Where I can live with my best friends.

Or maybe a night ball,

Where I’m wearing a beautiful purple gown.

Sometimes my thoughts drive me away,

Away from reality, away from the city.

Sometimes I think of the people I love the most,

Sometimes I think of a perfect conversation,

Sometimes I think of the answer to the test question.

But my thoughts are the ones that are always by my side,

They never leave me alone.

I love talking to myself,

And I hope to discover more.

Swastika